By using our website you agree that we use cookies. More information

| Close

Blog

Merlin Project: Hide subprojects from some users

You use Merlin Project to plan your projects and use sub-projects? Then you already know that your changes within the subproject are also visible in the combined document.

But what if there are subprojects that not everyone should see?
This is how to proceed:

Read more...

Sub-Projects vs Copy content

You are in the lead over more than one projects, need to be able to control and have an overview over their outcome?

So you combined sub-projects in one master file.
Changes to sub-projects are kept synchronized once saved.

What if you want to link activities from one sub-project with activities of other sub-projects?
In this case you have to decide what's more important to you: separate files or linking.

Combine documents by using copy content.
This creates a new project file, and copies all the content of the combined projects into it.
Each file content will be an activity group.

Changes to the main project are not transferred to the individual projects, and vice versa.

Projects requiring cross-links between different sub-projects, need to be combined by the 'Copy content'-option.

The Merlin Project magic now also on the iPad

Kanban, Mindmap and WBS on Mac and iPad. Try now for 30 days for free.