You use Merlin Project to plan your projects and use sub-projects? Then you already know that your changes within the subproject are also visible in the combined document.
But what if there are subprojects that not everyone should see?
This is how to proceed:
You are using Merlin Server for sharing your documents? Than you know how to handle sharing and subscribing.
In some cases (for example in a new Merlin Server installation) it is necessary to separate your local copy from a Merlin Server. This is called ,Unlink…'.
As you launch Merlin Project and open a shared document, this menu option is available via ,File > Merlin Server > Unlink…'Read more...
You are in the lead over more than one projects, need to be able to control and have an overview over their outcome?
So you combined sub-projects in one master file.
Changes to sub-projects are kept synchronized once saved.
What if you want to link activities from one sub-project with activities of other sub-projects?
In this case you have to decide what's more important to you: separate files or linking.
Combine documents by using copy content.
This creates a new project file, and copies all the content of the combined projects into it.
Each file content will be an activity group.
Changes to the main project are not transferred to the individual projects, and vice versa.
Projects requiring cross-links between different sub-projects, need to be combined by the 'Copy content'-option.